Our Judges

The Best of the Best

CBTax - Fast-track firm of the year 2022

Meet the judges

Refreshed for 2023

As ever, our Accounting Excellence judges are a carefully-selected selection of experts, influencers, veterans, taste makers and industry leaders. This year we’ve refreshed our judging line-up to better reflect the increasingly diverse nature of the profession and help us launch our new Award categories with the rigour they deserve. We’re delighted to introduce to you our 2023 line-up…


Introducing our 2023 Judges

Alistair Barlow

CEO & Founder, flinder

Ami Copeland


Bhimal Hira

Industry Expert, Ex-JH, Consultant

Blaire Palmer

Future of Leadership Expert, That People Thing

Caitriona Allis

Head of ACCA Ireland

Danielle Davis

CFO, Revolution Bars Group Plc

Della Hudson

Author, Speaker and Business Coach

Emma Fox

Founder, Fresh Financials

Glenn Collins

Head of Technical and Strategic Engagement, ACCA UK

Heather Townsend

Founder, The Accountants’ Growth Club

Ian Holloway

Payroll and Reward Consultant

James Hickey

Cat Herder

Jason Croke

VAT Director, Rayner Essex Chartered Accountants

Jeremy Clarke

Assistant Director, ICAS

Jeremy Coker

Partner, Oury Clark

Jo Birtwistle

Editor in Chief, AccountingWEB

Jo Wood

Director, Jo Wood Virtual FD Ltd

John Stokdyk

Head of Insight, AccountingWEB

Katherine White

Partner, Buzzacott

Katie Sharpe

Director – Head of UK Payroll, Mazars

Kevin Reed

Senior Accounting Journalist, Pembar Publishing

Lucy Cohen

Co-Founder, Mazuma

Mark Lee

Speaker, Mentor, Blogger and Debunker, BookMarkLee

Neil Cutting

CFO / FD / Transformation Leader

Nick Levine

Chartered Accountant and Fintech Consultant

Ololade Adesanya

President, ICAEW West of England / Director, Financial Services, Deloitte

Paul Aplin

Tax Expert, 2022 Outstanding Achivement Award Winner

Peter Ellington

CEO and Founder, Triple Bottom Line Accounting

Phillip Turnbull

Chief Executive, AIA

Rhodri Whitlock

Assurance and Advisory Consultant and Non-Executive Director

Richard Hattersley

Editor, AccountingWEB

Robert Collings

Head of Finance, Flux

Steve Collings

Partner, Leavitt Walmsley Associates Limited

Tom Herbert

Technology Editor, AccountingWEB

Wesley Rashid

CEO & Co-Founder, Accountancy Cloud

Zoe Lacey Cooper

Blue Blazer Consulting

Zoe Whitman

Co-Founder, The 6 Figure Bookkeeper’s Club

Simon Heppner

Founder, Net Zero Now

Susan Ball

Tax Partner, RSM UK, Chartered Institute of Taxation, President


Sign up to get the latest news

Want to know more about the Accounting Excellence Awards? Sign up to our newsletter to get notified about key dates, relevant news and entry tips straight to your inbox.


Category sponsors



8th October 2024, The Roundhouse London